Faculty | Department of Health Professions

Department Chair

Dr. Cassandra R. Crawford Ciglar 

Ms. Donna Roberson,  Administrative Secretary

Faculty and Staff

Medical Laboratory Science

Dr. Sallie Ruskoski, Program Chair, Medical Laboratory Science

Dr. Alexis Jones, Assistant Professor

Ms. Dianne Kirk, Instructor


Dr. Diana Mashburn, Program Chair, RN-BSN Program (ACEN Nurse Administrator)

Dr. Heather Fenton,  Program Coordinator, MSN-Education Program

Nutritional Sciences

Dr. Cassandra R. Crawford Ciglar, Program Chair

Ms. Kelley Frost, Instructor

Occupational Therapy

Dr. Judith A. Melvin, Program Director

Ms. Sydney Dorrough, Instructor

Ms. Jenney Fleming, Administrative Assistant

Ms. Margaret Bates, Instructor

Daniel Scott Wengerd, Instructor

Physician Assistant Studies

Mr. Troy Bender, Program Chair

Dr. Tisa Newton, Medical co-Director

Dr. Jeremiah Rutherford, Medical Director

Ms. Mendy Corter, Director of Clinical Education

Ms. Murry Duevel-Banoub, Administrative Assistant

Speech- Language Pathology

Dr. Julie Beard, Program Chair

Dr. Karen Patterson, Professor

Dr. Edgarita Long, Professor

Dr. Sharon Jones, Assistant Professor

Mr. Dennis Tibbits, Instructor/Clinic Director

Ms. Autumn Mahaney, Instructor

Human and Family Sciences (note: program currently suspended)

Ms. Sheree Whiteside, Program Chair

Ms. Vickie Brown-Racy, Instructor


NSU Tahlequah's Science Building