Political Science


The Political Science program at Northeastern State University offers a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science. This program is offered on NSU's Tahlequah campus, although some courses are taught online or on the Broken Arrow campus. In addition to offering core courses and electives in American Institutions, American Politics, Public Administration, Constitutional Law, International Relations, Comparative Politics and Political Theory, the program offers internship opportunities in Washington, D.C., Tulsa, and in the local community.  Students also have the opportunity to participate in two outstanding co-curricular organizations: Model United Nations (MUN) and Oklahoma Intercollegiate Legislature (OIL).

For more information about degree requirements, visit the NSU catalog.

A Minor in Political Science consists of any 18 hours of political science courses.

Course Sequence: Course Sequence.pdf

For more information about the Political Science program contact:

Dr. Daniel M. Savage, Chair
Department of Geography and Political Science
Northeastern State University, Tahlequah, OK  74464-2302

Phone: 918-444-3506 or 918-444-3511
Email: savagedm@nsuok.edu


  • Tahlequah


Make your transition to NSU as smooth and seamless as possible.

Visit Transfer Student Services for more information.