Department of Social Work Contact

Contact Us

Social Work Tahlequah Campus:

Address:  600 N. Grand Ave, Tahlequah, OK  74464
Phone:  918-444-3511
Email:burdines@nsuok.edu
Fax:  918-458-2346
Secretary:  Susan Burdine

Social Work Broken Arrow Campus:

Address: 3100 New Orleans St., Broken Arrow, OK  74017
Phone:  918-449-6528
Email: dotson06@nsuok.edu
Fax:  918-449-6571
Secretary:  Marian Dotson

Department of Social Work Facebook Page

Faculty

Kathlyn M. Shahan, PhD, MSW
Title: Associate Professor & Chair
Office: Tahlequah-Seminary Hall 323
Phone: 918-444-3508
E-mail: shahan@nsuok.edu

Samuel Asante, PhD, MSW
Title: Assistant Professor
Office: BALA- 254
Phone: 918-449-6537
E-mail: asante@nsuok.edu

Eun-Jun Bang, PhD, MSW
Title: Associate Professor/ Director of MSW
Office: BA-LA252
Phone: 918-449-6564
E-mail: bang@nsuok.edu

Carolyn Cox, MSW, LCSW
Title: MSW Field Director and Instructor
Office: Tahlequah-Seminary Hall 322
Phone: 918-444-3531
E-mail: green@nsuok.edu

Chris Garland, PhD,MSW, LSW
Title: MSW Instructor and Title IV-E Coordinator
Office: Tahlequah-Seminary Hall 327
Phone: 918-444-3507
E-mail: garlancc@nsuok.edu

Toni Hail, MSW, LCSW
Title: Instructor
Office: Tahlequah-Seminary Hall 331
Phone: 918-444-3533
E-mail: hail@nsuok.edu

Virginia Whitekiller, EdD, MSW
Title: Professor
Office: Tahlequah-Seminary Hall 326
Phone: 918-444-3517
E-mail: longvs@nsuok.edu

Kendra Zoellner, PhD, MSW
Title: Assistant Professor/ BSW Field Director
Office: BA-LA 250
Phone: 918-449-6553
E-mail: zoellner@nsuok.edu