Health Professions

Department of Health Professions

The three campuses of Health Professions

The mission of the Department of Health Professions is to provide specialized education designed to prepare students whose career goals encompass the fields represented by the professional health programs within the Department.

Professional Licensure Disclosure

NSU's Health Professions programs listed below meet the appropriate accreditation agency’s requirements.  Licensure requirements are subject to change and NSU routinely verifies that its programs are up to date.

Students planning on applying for licensure after graduating in a state other than Oklahoma, need to contact that state’s licensing board for accurate licensing requirements.  It is recommended that students do this before starting a program.

Click here for NSU’s state-specific matrix.

Undergraduate programs leading to Professional Licensure/Certification

Graduate programs leading to Professional Licensure/Certification

nsu ranked as one of the most affordable online degrees