Department of History

Department of History
The Department of History offers baccalaureate degrees in History and Social Studies Education.

These academic programs are provided by six full-time faculty members and several adjunct faculty members. Students may also choose a minor from among any of the bachelor of arts disciplines, as well as three additional stand-alone minors in Anthropology, Ethnic Studies, and Human Ecology.

During most semesters, there are about 100 students majoring in the department's programs (collectively). The department provides instruction to over 1,500 students per year.

Contact Department Office

Haley Cole
Administrative Secretary
Haskell Hall Annex 331

aha logo

2021 equity award

The American Historical Association recently bestowed its 2021 Equity Award upon NSU's History Department, recognizing its success recruiting and retaining students from underrepresented groups.

Follow us